Our Funders

The Medicare Rights Center is an independent organization whose work is primarily supported by private foundations and public contracts, the latter in areas where we deliver direct services (e.g., New York State). We also receive unrestricted contributions from corporations and individuals, and we maintain fee-for-service relationships with a number of corporations and nonprofits.

The Medicare Rights Center is grateful to the following foundations for supporting our new projects and ongoing services.

AARP Foundation
Altman Foundation
Atlantic Philanthropies
Helen Andrus Benedict Foundation
Lily Auchincloss Foundation
Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS
Pearl Brooks Family Foundation
Commonwealth Fund
Community Service Society of New York
Jean & Louis Dreyfus Foundation
Empire Justice Center
Health Care for All New York
David & Barbara B. Hirschhorn Foundation
IBM Foundation
Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation
Hyde & Watson Foundation
Kansas Health Foundation
Metzger-Price Fund
New York Community Trust
New York State Health Foundation
Fan Fox & Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
Single Stop USA
May & Stanley Smith Charitable Trust
Sam Spiegel Foundation
Bernard & Anne Spitzer Charitable Trust
Ernst C. Stiefel Foundation
Leonard & Helen R. Stulman Charitable Foundation
Isaac H. Tuttle Fund
United Hospital Fund
Van Ameringen Foundation
Laura B. Vogler Foundation
Wallerstein Foundation for Geriatric Life Improvement
Anonymous Donors
Public Contracts

The Medicare Rights Center also receives support through public contracts with:

New York State Office for the Aging
New York State Department of State
New York City Department for the Aging
Westchester County Department of Senior Programs and Services

New York City Council Members: 

Speaker Christine Quinn
Gale Brewer
Margaret Chin
Leroy Comrie, Jr.
Erik Martin Dilan
Julissa Ferreras
Daniel Garodnick
James Gennaro
David Greenfield
Robert Jackson
Letitia James
Oliver Koppell
Jessica Lappin
Melissa Mark-Viverito
Rosie Mendez
Annabel Palma
Mark Weprin
Manhattan Borough President: Scott Stringer